About Us

Who We Are

Founded in 1999, KC CAN! (Children’s Assistance Network) is a Kansas City based volunteer organization that supports community projects to provide children education, safety and hope.

Our Mission: KC CAN! is dedicated to making grants and undertaking projects that improve the quality of life of Kansas City’s children, with an emphasis on projects related to meeting basic needs, education, and wellness.


Executive Board

The KC CAN! Executive Board evaluates grant requests from nonprofits to assure a substantial impact in the community and manages all fundraising efforts. The Executive Board is a volunteer board; no payment is received for being on the board. Executive Board members have voting privileges during KC CAN! Executive Board meetings.

The KC CAN! Executive Board is made up of the following individuals committed to making our grants process impactful. The Executive Board meets regularly to ensure we are continually making progress in improving the quality of life for children in our community.

Aaron Fulk
Adam Castle
Anne Erickson – Auction Committee
Ben Anderson
Ben Hake – Treasurer
Benjamin Sight
Brian Hardy
Brian Switzer
Casey Wright
Chris Culbertson – Chair
Doug Bates – Grants Committee
Doug Bordegon – Auction Committee
Emerson Hodes – Grants Committee
Grant Gooding – Grants Committee
Jake Durham
Jason Eubanks
Jessica Osborn – Grants Committee
Karlo Meave – Grants Committee
Kellie Mingori
Kevin Mallot – Secretary
Lauren Roberts
Logan Forbis – Grants Committee
Melissa Hoag Sherman – Auction Committee
Nicholas Saleh
Peter Mallouk
Piper Bordegon
Scott Havens
Scott Swaggart
Steve Larson – Auction Committee
Trevor Keegan – Auction Committee
Veronica Mallouk – Grants Committee
Zack Donnelly

Interested in joining the KC CAN! Executive Board? Let Us Know.

about kc can

Advisory Board

The KC CAN! Advisory Board provides guidance and feedback to the Executive Board regarding KC CAN!’s grant recipients and assists in fundraising efforts. Advisory Board members do not have voting privileges in the monthly KC CAN! Executive Board meetings.

The KC CAN! Advisory Board is made up of the following individuals committed to making our Annual Auction successful.

Drs. Alan & Stacy Phillips
Dr. Alex & Carmen Mallouk
Bob & Gayla Eckholt
Bob & Karen Nonemaker
Bob & Kelly Pascuzzi
Brett & Debbie Broyles
Carl & Devona Slater
Dr. Corrie Mallot
Craig & Kelli Seiler
David & Kim O’Brien
Eric Garretson
Jamie & Lynn Hohman
Joe Bockelman
Drs. John & Mira Bradley
Matt McAvoy
Michelle Maher
Mike Roberts
Mike & Sue Higgins
Dr. Nicolle & Vince Gunter
Randy Hallier
Scott & Kelly Gage
Steve & Neysa Hodes
Dr. T.E. & Marie Yaghmour
Ted’s Trash Service, Inc.
Tim & Jackie Sutton
Tim & Shelley O’Brien
Tom & Lisa Kane
Drs. Wagih & Lily Silwance

Interested in joining the KC CAN! Advisory Board? Let Us Know.